Date: 24.10.2024


Erik Satie (1866–1925)


  • Nr.3 Lent
  • Nr.4 Lent
  • Nr.5 Moderato

Sonatine Bureaucratique

  • Allegro
  • Andante
  • Vivache

Claude Debussy (1862–1918)

Children's corner

  • Doctor Gradus ad Parnassum
  • Jimbo‘s lullaby
  • Serenade for the doll
  • Snow is dancing
  • The little shepherd
  • Golliwogg's cakewalk

George Gershwin (1898–1937)

3 Preludes

  • Allegro ben ritmato e deciso
  • Andante con moto e poco rubato
  • Allegro ben ritmato e deciso

Igor Stravinsky (1882–1971)

Trois Mouvements de Pétrouchka

  • Danse russe (Russian dance)
  • Chez Pétrouchka (Pétrouchka‘s room)
  • La semaine grasse (The shrovetide fair)

Subject to change.

Huijing Han, Piano

Huijing Han was born in Shanghai. She received her first piano lessons at the age of three.She took piano lessons from various professors such as Dishan Jin, Ying Wu and Dan Shao at the Shanghai Conservatory of Music's primary and secondary music schools.

After graduating from high school, she came to Germany to study music. She studied with Prof. Gabriele Kupfernagel at the Hanns Eisler School of Music Berlin (HfM). She completed her concert exam with Prof. Klaus Hellwig at the Berlin University of the Arts and, especially for chamber music in the piano trio, with Prof. Antje Weithaas at the HfM.

Huijing has received many prizes and awards, including the 1st Prize of the Berlin Piano Competition of the Renate Schorler Foundation, the Steinway Sponsorship Prize and the 1st Prize for Piano Trio at the 15th International Chamber Music Competition in Illzach, France. Her piano playing and musical talent have been highly appreciated by Amadeus Webersinke, Russell Sherman and Daniel Barenboim. Huijing took part in a workshop by Daniel Barenboim on Beethoven's piano sonatas in Berlin. At his invitation, she subsequently performed all of Beethoven's piano sonatas at Carnegie Hall in New York.

Invitations as a soloist and chamber musician have taken her to many countries, including France, Switzerland, Italy and China. Her live concert with Robert Schumann's Piano Concerto in A minor Op. 54 under the direction of Michael Helmrath with the Brandenburg Symphony Orchestra was broadcast on Berlin-Brandenburg radio. She has been organizing her own concert series at the Emil Schumacher Museum Hagen with great success since 2015. Among them, she has created cross-over programs of music painting, music readings, contemporary Chinese music calligraphy and piano digital music.

Huijing is a piano lecturer at the Berlin University of the Arts and a visiting professor at various universities in China. She performs worldwide at chamber music festivals and piano recitals. Huijing lives in Berlin.


Keresztes Artists and the music schools of the Canton of Zug would like to promote young talents and offer the young musicians of these music schools a stage in the evening's supporting program.

Ava Hofmann, vocals
Romana Wild, vocals
Cindy Cheng, piano

Teacher: Marianne Minder

from Engelbert Humperdinck's opera "Hansel and Gretel" the evening blessing, possibly the aria of the Sandman or Taumännchen